NOTICE OF POLL & SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

East Suffolk Council

Election of Town Councillors

to

Lowestoft Town Council (Lowestoft Pakefield Parish Ward)

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Town Councillors for Lowestoft Town Council Lowestoft Pakefield Parish Ward will be held on **Thursday**, **29 February 2024** between the hours of **7am** and **10pm**.
- 2. The number of Town Councillors to be elected is 1.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the candidate's nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Subscribers Proposer (P) Seconder (S)
ANDERSON Simon James	20 Flensburgh Street Lowestoft NR32 2AR	Liberal Democrats	Brenna J Batchelder (P) Leslie R Batchelder (S)
MARYON Julie Ann	Address in East Suffolk		Amanda S Munn (P) Alison Walker-Gray (S)
MOORE Christine Rose	11 Rye Close Lowestoft NR33 8SL		Peter A Byatt (P) Maxine Clarke (S)

4. The situation of polling stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

PD	Station Number	Situation of Polling Station	Persons entitled to vote
NKPPE	N60	Scout Hall (1st Pakefield Scouts) Kendal Road, Pakefield, Lowestoft, NR33 0JG	1.000 to 977.000
NKPPN	N61	Walmer Road Recreational Building (Kirkley & Pakefield Football Club), Walmer Road, Pakefield, Lowestoft, NR33 7LE	1.000 to 1466.000
NKPPS	N62	Seventh Day Adventist Church Saxon Road, Pakefield, Lowestoft, NR33 7BT	1.000 to 2330.000

Dated: Friday, 2 February 2024

Chris Bally Returning Officer