NOTICE OF POLL & SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

East Suffolk Council

Election of Town Councillors

to

Lowestoft Town Council (Lowestoft St Margarets East Parish Ward)

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Town Councillors for Lowestoft Town Council Lowestoft St Margarets East Parish Ward will be held on **Thursday**, **29 February 2024** between the hours of **7am** and **10pm**.
- 2. The number of Town Councillors to be elected is 1.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the candidate's nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Subscribers Proposer (P) Seconder (S)
MURRAY John Campbell	33 Prospect Road Lowestoft NR32 3PT	Labour Party	Nasima Begum (P) B M Meherajul Alam (S)
WATERS Shaun Anthony	92 Somerton Avenue Lowestoft NR32 4EZ	Liberal Democrats	Daniel M Shaw (P) Amber M L Tiffin (S)

4. The situation of polling stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

PD	Station Number	Situation of Polling Station	Persons entitled to vote
NGSMC	N35	Benjamin Britten Academy Blyford Road, Lowestoft, NR32 4PZ	1.000 to 2589.000
NGSME	N37	Gunton Residents Meeting Hall Hollingsworth Road, Lowestoft, NR32 4AY	1.000 to 2196.000

Dated: Friday, 2 February 2024

Chris Bally Returning Officer