Item 15 Appendix A

## WAVENEY DISTRICT COUNCIL

## Updated Appointments to Committees for 2018/19

CABINET		
(Up to a maximu	ım of 10 I	Members)
The Leader of th	e Council	l appoints the Cabinet, including the Deputy Leader.
The Leader of th	e Council	l is automatically appointed as Chairman of the Cabinet.
Quorum (3)		
Political balance LIST OF CABINET		
M Bee	-	Leader, including Merger & Communities
G Catchpole	-	Cabinet Member for Operational Partnerships
M Ladd	-	Cabinet Member for Tourism & Economic Development
C Punt	-	Cabinet Member for Housing
B Provan	-	Cabinet Member for Resources
D Ritchie	-	Cabinet Member for Planning & Coastal Management
C Rivett	-	Cabinet Member for Customer Services
M Rudd	-	Cabinet Member for Community Health & Safety
Assistant Cabine	t Membe	ers:
P Ashdown – Pla	nning & C	Coastal Management
N Brooks – Housi	ing	
J Ceresa – Touris	m & Econ	nomic Development
C Topping – Resc	ources, M	lerger & Communities

Conservative	Labour	Independents	Green	Liberal Democrat
5	3	1		
Simon Woods (Chairman)	Tess Gandy Alan Green Keith Patience	Stephen Ardley		
Mike Barnard (Vice-Chairman)				
Edward Back Linda Coulam Letitia Smith				
7	4	1		1
Alison Cackett	Tess Gandy	Nick Webb		David Beavan
(Chairman)	Louise Gooch	(Vice Chairman)		
Paul Light	Jedda Smith			
Keith Robinson				
Kevin Springall				
-				
1 VACANCY				
_	5 Simon Woods (Chairman) Mike Barnard (Vice-Chairman) Edward Back Linda Coulam Letitia Smith 7 Alison Cackett (Chairman) Paul Light Keith Robinson Kevin Springall Caroline Topping Melanie Vigo Di Galladoro	53Simon Woods (Chairman)Tess Gandy Alan Green Keith PatienceMike Barnard (Vice-Chairman)Edward Back Linda Coulam Letitia Smith74Alison Cackett (Chairman)Tess Gandy Louise Gooch Jane Murray Jedda SmithPaul Light Keith Robinson Kevin Springall Caroline Topping Melanie Vigo Di GalladoroHeat State Alan Green Keith Robinson Kevin Springall Caroline Topping Melanie Vigo Di Galladoro	531Simon Woods (Chairman)Tess Gandy Alan Green Keith PatienceStephen ArdleyMike Barnard 	531Simon Woods (Chairman)Tess Gandy Alan Green Keith PatienceStephen ArdleyMike Barnard (Vice-Chairman)Tess Gandy Alan Green Keith PatienceStephen ArdleyEdward Back Linda Coulam Letitia SmithTess Gandy Louise Gooch Jane Murray Jedda SmithNick Webb (Vice Chairman)Paul Light Keith Robinson Kevin Springall Caroline Topping Melanie Vigo Di GalladoroTess Gandy Louise Gooch Jane MurrayNick Webb (Vice Chairman)

	Conservative	Labour	Independents	Green	Liberal Democrat
PLANNING COMMITTEE (13 Members)	7	4	1	1	
	Paul Ashdown	Malcolm Cherry	Rob Neil	Graham Elliott	
Quorum (4)	(Chairman)	June Ford Ian Graham			
Political proportionately rules apply	John Groom (Vice-Chairman)	Malcolm Pitchers			
	Norman Brooks Jenny Ceresa				
	Tony Goldson Michael Ladd				
	Craig Rivett				
LICENSING COMMITTEE	8	5	2		
(15 Members)					
Quorum (4)	Norman Brooks (Chairman)	Malcolm Cherry Yvonne Cherry Janet Craig	Kath Grant (Vice Chairman)		
Political proportionality rules apply	Paul Ashdown Edward Back Graham Catchpole	Alan Green Jane Murray	Sarah Webb		
	Tony Goldson John Groom Trish Mortimer				
	Kevin Springall				

Conservative	Labour	Independents	Green	Liberal Democrat
2	1			
Mark Bee	Peter Byatt			
Leader of the Council	Leader of the Labour Group			
Cabinet Member of Service Area				
	<b>2</b> Mark Bee Leader of the Council Cabinet Member	2 1 Mark Bee Peter Byatt Leader of the Leader of the Council Labour Group Cabinet Member	21Mark BeePeter ByattLeader of theLeader of theCouncilLabour GroupCabinet MemberImage: Cabinet Member	21Mark BeePeter ByattLeader of theLeader of theCouncilLabour GroupCabinet MemberImage: Cabinet Member