



Simultaneous Waveney District Council Cabinet and Southwold Town Council Meeting

Waveney District Council Members

Councillor M Bee (Leader)

Councillor C Rivett (Deputy Leader)

Councillor G Catchpole

Councillor M Ladd

Councillor B Provan

Councillor C Punt

Councillor D Ritchie

Councillor M Rudd

Southwold Town Council Members

Councillor M Rowan-Robinson (Town Mayor)

Councillor I Bradbury (Deputy Town Mayor)

Councillor D Beavan

Councillor A Betts

Councillor C Cardwell

Councillor S Doy

Councillor S Flunder

Councillor J Jeans

Councillor M Ladd

Councillor D Palmer

Councillor M Tucker

Councillor W Windell

Members are summoned to a Simultaneous Meeting
of Waveney District Council's Cabinet and Southwold Town Council
on Friday 15 March 2019 at 10.30 am at
The Stella Peskett Millenium Hall, Mights Road Southwold, Suffolk, IP18 6BE

An Agenda is set out below.

Part One - Open to the Public

1. Appointment of Chairman

To appoint a Chairman for the meeting to lead on the common debate.

2. Apologies for Absence

3. Declarations of Interest

4. Adoption of a Protocol for Simultaneous Waveney District Council Cabinet and Southwold Town Council Meetings

To agree a Protocol to be used for this and any future Simultaneous Meetings (Pages 1 to 3)

5. Public Forum

In accordance with the Protocol for Public Speaking at Southwold Town Council meetings, there will be a Public Forum, for 10 minutes, during which time, electors can put questions to the Chairman, regarding matters on the agenda. An elector must not speak for more than 3 minutes. Where possible, a response will be given.

6. Recommendations for the Future Governance of Southwold Harbour (REP1976)

Report of Councillor M Bee (Waveney District Counci) and the Councillor W Windell (Southwold Town Council) (Pages 4 to End).

Close

Stephen Baker Chief Executive of Suffolk Coastal District Council and Waveney District Council Lesley Beevor Town Clerk Southwold Town Council

If you require this document in large print, audio or braille or in a different language, please contact the Democratic Services Manager on (01502) 523241 or email:

nicola.wotton@eastsuffolk.gov.uk