Suffolk Coastal District Council Election of Member of Parliament for the SUFFOLK COASTAL Constituency

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the Undersigned, being the Deputy Acting Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 8th June 2017, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Coffey, Therese Anne Known as Therese Anne Coffey Conservatives	33,713 (E)
Matthews, Cameron Graham Known as Cameron Graham Matthews Labour Party	17,701
O'Nolan, Eamonn Known as Eamonn O'Nolan The Green Party	1,802
Sandbach, James Peter Charles Known as James Peter Charles Sandbach Liberal Democrats	4,048
Young, Philip Anderson Known as Philip Anderson Young Independent	810

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
 (a) Want of Official Mark (b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled (c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified (d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 	0 27 1 182
TOTAL REJI	ECTED VOTES 210

Vacant Seats: 1 Electorate: 79,366 Ballot Papers issued: 58,310 Turnout: 73.5%

And I hereby declare that Therese Anne Coffey has been duly elected.

Dated: Friday 9 June 2017

H Slater Deputy Acting Returning Officer

M. J. Slater

Suffolk Coastal District Council East Suffolk House Riduna Park Station Road Melton Woodbridge IP12 1RT