**Appendix A** 

## **WAVENEY DISTRICT COUNCIL**

## Appointments to Committees for 2018/19

## **CABINET**

(Up to a maximum of 10 Members)

The Leader of the Council appoints the Cabinet, including the Deputy Leader.

The Leader of the Council is automatically appointed as Chairman of the Cabinet.

Quorum (3)

Political balance NOT required.

LIST OF CABINET MEMBERS:

M Bee - Leader

S Ardley - Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Merger & Communities

G Catchpole - Cabinet Member for Operational Partnerships

M Ladd - Cabinet Member for Tourism & Economic Development

B Provan - Cabinet Member for Resources
C Punt - Cabinet Member for Housing

D Ritchie - Cabinet Member for Planning & Coastal Management

C Rivett - Cabinet Member for Customer Services

M Rudd - Cabinet Member for Community Health & Safety

## **Assistant Cabinet Members:**

P Ashdown – Planning & Coastal Management

N Brooks – Housing

J Ceresa – Tourism & Economic Development

C Topping – Resources, Merger & Communities

	Conservative	Labour	Green Party	Independent
AUDIT & GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE	6	3		
(9 Members)				
	Simon Woods	Tess Gandy		
Quorum (3)	(Chairman)	Alan Green Keith Patience		
Political proportionately rules apply.	Mike Barnard			
Members of this Committee cannot be	(Vice-Chairman)			
Members of the Cabinet, Group Leaders nor the				
Overview & Scrutiny Committee Chairman.	Edward Back			
	Linda Coulam			
	Kath Grant			
	Letitia Smith			
OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE	7	4	1	1
(13 Members)				
	Alison Cackett	Tess Gandy	Graham Elliott	Rob Neil
Quorum (4)	(Chairman)	Louise Gooch		
		Jane Murray		
Political proportionately rules apply.	Nick Webb	Jedda Smith		
No Cabinet Member can sit on the Overview & Scrutiny Committee.	(Vice-Chairman)			
	1 Vacancy			
	Paul Light			
	Keith Robinson			
	Kevin Springall			
	Caroline Topping			

	Conservative	Labour	Green Party	Independent
PLANNING COMMITTEE (13 Members)	7	4	1	1
Quorum (4)	Paul Ashdown (Chairman)	Malcolm Cherry June Ford Ian Graham	Graham Elliott	Rob Neil
Political proportionately rules apply	John Groom (Vice-Chairman)	Malcolm Pitchers		
	Norman Brooks Jenny Ceresa			
	Tony Goldson Michael Ladd Craig Rivett			
LICENSING COMMITTEE (15 Members)	9	5		1
Quorum (4)	Norman Brooks (Chairman)	Malcolm Cherry Yvonne Cherry		Sarah Webb
Political proportionality rules apply	Kath Grant (Vice-Chairman)	Janet Craig Alan Green Jane Murray		
	Paul Ashdown Edward Back			
	Graham Catchpole Tony Goldson John Groom			
	Trish Mortimer Kevin Springall			

2	1		
Mark Bee	Peter Byatt		
Leader of the Council	Leader of the Labour Group		
Cabinet Member of Service Area	·		
	Mark Bee Leader of the Council Cabinet Member of	Mark Bee Peter Byatt Leader of the Council Leader of the Labour Group Cabinet Member of	Mark Bee Peter Byatt Leader of the Council Leader of the Labour Group Cabinet Member of