





# Overview & Scrutiny Committee

Membership	
Cllr A Cackett	(Chairman)
Cllr N Webb	(Vice-Chairman)
Cllr D Beavan	
Cllr J Ceresa	
Cllr L Coulam	
Cllr J Ford	
Cllr T Gandy	
Cllr L Gooch	
Cllr J Murray	
Cllr K Robinson	
Cllr K Springall	
Cllr C Topping	
Cllr M Vigo Di Gallidoro	

Members are invited to a meeting of the **Overview & Scrutiny Committee** in the **Claud Castleton Room, Riverside, Lowestoft** on **Thursday, 14 March 2019** at **6.00pm** 

An Agenda is set out below.

# Part One - Open to the Public

# 1. Apologies / Substitutes

### 2. Declarations of Interest

Members and Officers are invited to make any declarations of Disclosable Pecuniary or Local Non Pecuniary Interests that they may have, in relation to items on the Agenda, and are also reminded to make any declarations at any stage during the Meeting, if it becomes apparent that this may be required, when a particular item or issue is considered.

## 3. Minutes

To confirm as a correct record the Minutes of the last meeting held on 7 February 2019 (Pages 1 to 18)

- 4. Announcements from the Chairman, responses of the Cabinet to any report of the Committee or reports of any discussions with the Cabinet
- 5. Post Implementation Update on Visitor Information Points (REP1763)

Report of the Cabinet Member for Tourism and Economic Development (Pages 19 to 21)

# 6. Overview & Scrutiny Committee Annual Report 2018/19 (REP1960)

Report of the Overview & Scrutiny Committee Chairman (Pages 22 to end)

Close

Stephen Baker, Chief Executive

# Filming, Videoing, Photography and Audio Recording at Council Meetings

The Council, members of the public and press may record / film / photograph or broadcast this meeting when the public and press are not lawfully excluded. Any member of the public who attends a meeting and objects to being filmed should advise the Committee Clerk (in advance), who will instruct that they are not included in any filming.

If you require this document in large print, audio or braille or in a different language, please contact the Democratic Services Officer on (01502) 523614 or email: <a href="mailto:democratic.services.wdc@eastsuffolk.gov.uk">democratic.services.wdc@eastsuffolk.gov.uk</a>