Home > Your council > Your MPs and MEPs

Your MPs and MEPs

Your MPs

There are three parliamentary constituencies in this area, one for Suffolk Coastal, one for Waveney and one for part of Central Suffolk and North Ipswich. The MPs are available at regular advice surgeries to meet with constituents.

Dr Therese Coffey MP
Suffolk Coastal - Conservative
Peter Aldous MP
Waveney - Conservative
Dr Dan Poulter MP
Central Suffolk and North Ipswich

If you are a resident and wish to find out which constituency you live in, please visit the House of Commons constituency search engine.

Your MEPs

There are 7 Members of the European Parliament (MEPs) for the Eastern Region. They were elected in 2014 by proportional representation and are there if you need help or advice on European matters.

Patrick O’Flynn
UK Independence Party - Eastern Region
Tim Aker
UK Independence Party - Eastern Region
David Campbell Bannerman
Conservative - Eastern Region
John Flack
Conservative Party - Eastern Region
Geoffrey Van Orden
Conservative - Eastern Region
Stuart Agnew
UK Independence Party - Eastern Region
Alex Mayer
Labour - Eastern Region

You can contact the European Parliament at: 2 Queen Anne’s Gate, London, SW1H 9AA

Tel: 020 7227 4300 | Fax: 020 7227 4302 | Email: eplondon@europarl.europa.eu